You are here: Career Academic Courses after 12th



The discipline of Actuarial science applies mathematical and statistical methods to weigh risk in insurance, finance and other industries and occupations. Actuarial science comprises interrelated subjects, including mathematics, statistics, finance, economics and computer science.


  1. PG Diploma in Actuarial sciences (PGDAS) International Post Graduate Diploma in Life Insurance (IPGDLI)
  2. International Post Graduate Diploma in General Insurance (IPGDGI
  3. International Post Graduate Diploma in Risk Management (IPGDRM)

Actuarial exams by IAI

Stage 1: Core Technical (CT)

Stage 2: Core Application (CA)

Stage 3: Specialist Technical (ST)

Stage 4: Specialist Application (SA)


Actuarial Common Entrance Test (ACET exam) - 10+2 or equivalent exam with English. After ACET, apply at to become a student member of IAI.

IPGDLI, IPGDGI, IPGDRM- Graduate Degree in any discipline (including Engg and Management) from a recognised university / Institute candidates with professional qualifications like CA, ICWAI,

CS are also eligible.

PGDAS- B.Com. (With Statistics) or B.Sc.(With Maths/Statistics) or B.Com. /B.Sc. in Actuarial Science or BCA or B.Sc. (Computer Science)


VNS Gujrat University, Surat

IIRM Hyderabad

Institute of Actuaries of India, Mumbai



स्कूली बच्चों को कोरोना महामारी में कैसे पढ़ाना चाहिए?

  • ऑनलाइन
  • ऑफलाइन
  • कह नहीं सकते